Columbus police chief announces 4 new deputy chiefs for department’s leadership team


Columbus Division of Police Chief Elaine Bryant has announced four new deputy chiefs for her leadership team.

Robert Sagle will lead Special Operations Subdivision. He’s been on the force since 2000.

Nicholas Konves will oversee the Public Accountability Subdivision. He has been with CPD since 2007.

Elrico Alli will be in charge of the Patrol North Subdivision. He has worked for the department since 2003.

Timothy Myers will lead the Patrol South Subdivision. He started with CPD in 2008.

The four officers will begin their new roles next month.

Four other deputy chiefs left the department when they accepted $500,000 voluntary retirement buyouts.